EDISO - Eligible regions

A  A  A

Recognizing that the EDISO Investment Fund is intended to meet the needs of francophone communities in southern Ontario, eligible recipients include francophone entrepreneurs and businesses.

To be eligible, any entrepreneur or business requesting assistance must be located or considered to be relocated within the boundaries designated in the Southern Ontario EDISO Investment Funds' mandate, having an active offer; meaning the business or entrepreneur serves francophones in the regions designated by the program.  Evidence may be required for the request.

These regions include:

Brant Bruce Chatam-Kent Dufferin
Durham Elgin Essex Frontenac
Grey Haldimand-Norfolk Kaliburton Halton
Hamilton Hastings Huron Kawartha Lakes
Lambton Lanark Leeds and Grenville Lennox and Addington
Middlesex Niagara Northumberland Ottawa
Oxford Peel Perth Peterborough
Prescott and Russell Prince Edward Renfrew Simcoe
Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry Toronto Waterloo Wellington